Ihr Anwalt

Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz

+49 (711) 60187-270
lenz@oppenlaender.de

JUVE Handbook 2021/2022 lists Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz among the very few “leading names in constitutional and economic administrative law” in Germany

JUVE Handbook 2021/2022

Christofer Lenz is a native of Stuttgart. He studied at the Universities of Tübingen, Bonn and Freiburg. He also achieved his doctorate in Freiburg with a thesis on European and constitutional law.

As a lawyer he has worked for more than 25 years exclusively in the area of public law, since 1999 also as specialist lawyer for administrative law. As honorary professor, he lectures on International and European commercial law at the University of Stuttgart. He is a member of the constitutional law committee of the German Federal Bar which regularly provides opinions on pending proceedings at the request of the Federal Constitutional Court. The Association of German Transport Companies (VDV) appointed him to its economic advisory committee, he is a member of the board of trustees of the German section of the International Commission of Jurists. He is a member of the Association for Environmental Law and the Academic Association for European Law.

Languages: English

Expertise

Public Law is his field. Christofer Lenz is best known probably for his work in constitutional law. In administrative law he mostly advises on public law regulation of individual industries and in environmental law. He also has great expertise in local public transport.

He is especially experienced in resolving apparently insurmountable difficulties by expert knowledge and creativity. For that reason, his clients are equally private companies and associations of entire industries as well as the public sector. Mostly concerned is the enforcement of commercial freedom, repeatedly also the defence of democratic rights of parliaments and politician.

As author of many specialist publications, his expertise is acknowledged. “Lenz/Hansel” is one of the leading practical commentaries on the Act on the Federal Constitutional Court.

Andere über Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz

JUVE Handbook 2021/2022 lists Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz among the very few “leading names in constitutional and economic administrative law” and quotes a competitor as saying “professionally excellent, creative mind and first choice for demanding mandates” and a client as saying “first-class advice.”

JUVE-Handbuch 2021/2022

JUVE-Handbook 2021/2022 counts Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz among the frequently recommended lawyers in environmental and planning law and in regulatory consulting in the transport sector and quotes a client with the statement “Award was prepared with aplomb and secured in the best possible way, all parties involved were satisfied”.

JUVE-Handbuch 2021/2022

For his work in environmental and planning law, the Handelsblatt has named him – as in previous years – one of “Germany’s Best Lawyers 2021”.

Handelsblatt

Legal 500 Germany 2021 recommends Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz in public law and the areas of commercial administrative law, public procurement law and environmental and planning law, citing the following voices from the market: ‘Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz: a real lawyer personality. He leaves no doubt that he is the best – and very often rightly so. Professionally excellent, fast, well-founded, understandable. Gives the serious impression of being genuinely interested in the mandate and the client.’ ‘Very good accessibility and quick feedback. The client is dealt with very specifically and the exact issue is explicitly worked out and also addressed without unnecessary digressions.’ ‘A professionally outstanding team – led by Prof. Lenz, who, despite his outstanding reputation, does not hide the younger employees in the back office, but lets them shine with the client. Fast, pragmatic and yet legally sound help, even with confusing cases, completely new facts and legal questions.’ ‘Collegial and approachable, no know-it-all attitude, but sound, resilient and sovereign expertise made comprehensible in brilliantly formulated briefs.

Legal 500 Deutschland 2021

JUVE Handbook 2020/2021 ranks Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz – as it has for years – among the very few “leading names in constitutional and economic administrative law” and quotes a competitor: “I appreciate it very much.”

JUVE-Handbook 2020/2021

JUVE-Handbook 2020/2021 ranks Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz among the frequently recommended lawyers in environmental and planning law and in regulatory advice for the transport sector.

JUVE-Handbook 2020/2021

Legal 500 Germany 2020 recommends Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz in the field of Public Law – Environmental and Planning Law and states the following from the market:

Legal 500 Germany 2020

JUVE Handbook 2015/2016 on Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz: ‘Enjoys an outstanding reputation in the market.’

JUVE-Handbook 2015/2016

JUVE Handbook 2014/2015 on Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz: ‘Excellently networked and one of the most sought-after procedural representatives before high courts, in particular the Federal Constitutional Court.

JUVE-Handbook 2014/2015

Winner of the ILO Client Choice Award 2011 for the field of public law in Germany.

ILO

Vita

  • Honorary professor since

    2008
  • Specialist lawyer for administrative law since

    1999
  • Admitted as lawyer since

    1996
  • Doctorate

    1994
  • Studies in Tübingen, Bonn and Freiburg

    1986 - 1991

Ihr Anwalt

Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz

+49 (711) 60187-270
lenz@oppenlaender.de

JUVE zählt Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz zu den ganz wenigen „führenden Namen im Verfassungs- und Wirtschaftsverwaltungsrecht“ in Deutschland

JUVE Handbuch 2021/2022

Christofer Lenz ist Stuttgarter. Studiert hat er an den Universitäten Tübingen, Bonn und Freiburg. In Freiburg hat er auch promoviert, und zwar mit einer Arbeit zum Europa- und Verfassungsrecht.

Als Rechtsanwalt ist er seit über 25 Jahren ausschließlich auf dem Gebiet des Öffentlichen Rechts tätig, seit 1999 auch als Fachanwalt für Verwaltungsrecht. Als Honorarprofessor hält er Vorlesungen für Internationales und Europäisches Wirtschaftsrecht an der Universität Stuttgart. In der Bundesrechtsanwaltskammer engagiert er sich als Mitglied des Verfassungsrechtsausschuss, der auf Bitte des Bundesverfassungsgerichts regelmäßig Stellungnahmen zu anhängigen Verfahren abgibt. Der Verband Deutscher Verkehrsunternehmen hat ihn in seinen Wissenschaftlichen Beirat berufen, bei der Internationalen Juristenkommission ist er Mitglied des Präsidiums der Deutschen Sektion. Er ist Mitglied der Gesellschaft für Umweltrecht und der Wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft für Europarecht.

Sprachen: Englisch

Expertise

Das Öffentliche Recht ist seine Domäne. Am bekanntesten ist Christofer Lenz wahrscheinlich für seine Tätigkeit im Verfassungsrecht. Im Verwaltungsrecht berät er schwerpunktmäßig zu öffentlich-rechtlichen Regulierungen einzelner Branchen und im Umweltrecht. Große Expertise hat er im Bereich des öffentlichen Nahverkehrs.

Besonders erfahren ist er darin, unüberwindlich scheinende Schwierigkeiten durch Fachkunde und Kreativität aufzulösen. Deshalb gehören zu seinen Mandanten gleichermaßen private Unternehmen und Verbände ganzer Branchen wie die öffentliche Hand. Meistens geht es um die Durchsetzung wirtschaftlicher Freiheit, immer wieder auch um die Verteidigung demokratischer Rechte von Parlamenten und politischer Akteure.

Fachlich ausgewiesen ist er als Autor zahlreicher Fachveröffentlichungen. Der „Lenz/Hansel“ ist einer der führenden Praktikerkommentare zum Gesetz über das Bundesverfassungsgericht.

Andere über Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz

Das JUVE-Handbuch 2021/2022 zählt Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz zu den ganz wenigen „führenden Namen im Verfassungs- und Wirtschaftsverwaltungsrecht“ und zitiert einen Wettbewerber mit der Aussage „fachlich exzellent, kreativer Kopf und erste Wahl für anspruchsvolle Mandate“ und einen Mandanten mit der Aussage „erstklassige Beratung.“

JUVE-Handbuch 2021/2022

JUVE-Handbuch 2021/2022 zählt Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz im Umwelt- und Planungsrecht und in der Regulierungsberatung des Verkehrssektors zu den häufig empfohlenen Anwälten und zitiert einen Mandanten mit der Aussage „Vergabe wurde souverän vorbereitet und bestens abgesichert, alle Beteiligten waren zufrieden.“

JUVE-Handbuch 2021/2022

Für seine Tätigkeit im Umwelt- und Planungsrecht hat ihn das Handelsblatt – wie schon in den Vorjahren – als einen von „Deutschlands besten Anwälten 2021“ ausgezeichnet.

Handelsblatt

Legal 500 empfiehlt Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz im öffentlichen Recht und den Bereichen Wirtschaftsverwaltungsrecht, Vergaberecht und Umwelt- und Planungsrecht und zitiert folgende Stimmen aus dem Markt: ‘Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz: Eine echte Anwaltspersönlichkeit. Er lässt keinen Zweifel daran, dass er der Beste ist – das aber auch sehr häufig zu recht. Fachlich hervorragend, schnell, fundiert, verständlich. Vermittelt den ernsthaften Eindruck, sich wirklich für das Mandat und den Mandaten zu interessieren.‘ ‘Sehr gute Erreichbarkeit bzw. schnelle Rückmeldung. Es wird ganz spezifisch auf den Mandanten eingegangen und explizit die genaue Fragestellung erarbeitet und auch auf diese eingegangen ohne unnötige Exkurse.‘ ‘Ein fachlich hervorragendes Team – angeführt von Prof. Lenz, der trotz seines herausragenden Renommees auch die jüngeren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter nicht im Back Office versteckt, sondern beim Mandanten glänzen lässt. Schnelle, pragmatische und dennoch juristisch fundierte Hilfe, auch bei unübersichtlichen Fällen, völlig neuen Sachverhalten und Rechtsfragen.‘ ‘Kollegial und nahbar, keine Besserwisserei, sondern fundiertes, belastbares und souveränes Fachwissen, das in brillant ausformulierten Schriftsätzen verständlich gemacht wird.‘

Legal 500 Deutschland 2021

Das JUVE-Handbuch 2020/2021 zählt Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz – wie schon seit Jahren – zu den ganz wenigen „führenden Namen im Verfassungs- und Wirtschaftsverwaltungsrecht“ und zitiert einen Wettbewerber: „schätze ich sehr.“

JUVE-Handbuch 2020/2021

JUVE-Handbuch 2020/2021 zählt Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz im Umwelt- und Planungsrecht und in der Regulierungsberatung des Verkehrssektors zu den häufig empfohlenen Anwälten.

JUVE-Handbuch 2020/2021

Legal 500 empfiehlt Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz im Bereich Öffentliches Recht – Umwelt- und Planungsrecht und gibt aus dem Markt Folgendes wieder: ‘Christofer Lenz: schlau, taktisch versiert und -das sind nicht viele in diesem Umfeld- sehr gut vernetzt in Politik, Verwaltung und Wirtschaft.‘“

Legal 500 Deutschland 2020

JUVE-Handbuch 2015/2016 über Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz: „Genießt im Markt einen herausragenden Ruf“.

JUVE-Handbuch 2015/2016

JUVE-Handbuch 2014/2015 über Prof. Dr. Christofer Lenz: „Exzellent vernetzt und einer der gefragtesten Verfahrensvertreter vor hohen Gerichten, insbesondere dem Bundesverfassungsgericht.“

JUVE-Handbuch 2014/2015

Gewinner des ILO Client Choice Award 2011 für den Bereich öffentliches Recht in Deutschland.

ILO

Vita

  • Honorarprofessor seit

    2008
  • Fachanwalt für Verwaltungsrecht seit

    1999
  • Rechtsanwalt seit

    1996
  • Promotion

    1994
  • Studien in Tübingen, Bonn und Freiburg

    1986 - 1991